Sunday, December 8, 2013

Assembly Poll Elections Results in Delhi, Rajasthan,Madhya Pradesh, Chattisgarh

The BJP almost take a charge in all four states Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh and emerged as the single largest party in Delhi.
The Congress party has been defeated by a magnitude which surprises the supporter of Congress too.
Putting up a brave face, Congress president Sonia Gandhi said, “These results call for deep introspection. We will take necessary steps to correct our mistakes and our way of functioning.” 

Importantly, she also said that the party will take a decision on choosing the prime ministerial candidate for 2014. 
Party vice president Rahul Gandhi said, “The people have given us a message through these elections, have heard this message from our hearts.” 
The Congress party has the capability to stand up to the expectations of the country. As a party we would move to a system to give serious space to the common man,” he added. 

On the other hand the BJP, which has its eyes set on the big battle in 2014, appeared confident to form government in all the four states that went to polls. The saffron party has registered landslide victories in Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan and may manage to hold on to power in Chhattisgarh. 
The big talking point after the results would be Narendra Modi charisma and his steady rise as the tallest leader in the BJP. 

The other important takeaway would be the emergence of Aam Admi Party (AAP) and whether it will be able to replicate its success in Delhi elsewhere in the state. 

Delhi assembly elections 2013 
Out of the total 70 seats, the BJP has won in 32 seats, the AAP 28 seats, the Congress just 8 seats and others in 2. 

Rajasthan assembly elections 2013 
Congress under Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot accepted defeat after the state voted overwhelmingly in favour of the BJP led by former chief minister Vasundhara Raje. Out of 199 seats out of the total 200, the BJP has won in 162 seats while the Congress is ahead in 21 seats, others in 16 seats. The BSP candidate from Churu JP Mehgwal died on November 16. 

Madhya Pradesh assembly polls 2013 
Two-time Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan of the BJP has overcome anti-incumbency on the back of his popularity and people friendly policies of his government. 
Out of the total 230 seats, the BJP has won in 166 seats while the Congress won only 57 seats and others have won 7 seats. 

Chhattisgarh assembly elections 2013 
Out of the total 90 seats the BJP has won 49 seats, the Congress 39 seats and others have won 2 seats.